Return to GHOST PRO TRILOGY
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An awesome set April 19, 2019
Reviewer: Rik KM from Somerset  
The mad bob’s range just keeps getting better and better.  This set is really flexible and useful product.  It gives experienced pickers a really impressive range of picks covering a wide range of key ways and styles.

I’ve used my set for a while now and it’s opened everything from complex GeGes to the simplest of Master locks.

The finish and case are great, in short it’s everything I’d expect from the Mad Bob’s team,

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
As expected March 27, 2019
Reviewer: Kent Johansson from Hultsfred, N/A Sweden  
After watching several LockLab videos I knew what to expect, and it didnt let me down. Excellent quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 15, 2019
Reviewer: Lorant Line from Bamberg, Bayern Germany  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 14, 2019
Reviewer: Phil Clifford from Matlock, Derbyshire United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great adittion of the ghost pro March 9, 2019
Reviewer: Gorka Alonso  
Preparation: Once received are ready to use, other popular companies (sparrows, peterson) require sand paper.

Pick profiles: The GH-051 is a bit tricky for the most paracentric locks I got (too tall pick), but it can be used and the others are really good. The safts are good for euro profiles.

Tension tools: The pry bars are the second best ones I have seen, its just the multipick serrations are awesome. The torsion bars are very nice. Both the pry and the torsion come in three thickness, other companies sometimes give one or two.

What I would to make it best in the market:
- Serrate those awesome pry bars, try to make them similar to multipick ones. Madbobs ones are really very good, but multipicks serrations are really useful.
- Consider a pick with with the hook of the GH-051 but a bit smaller, the one included in southord C2010 has same "hookness", but easier to move in the keyway

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brand New Picker - Awesome Set March 8, 2019
Reviewer: Jerry Scott from Hubert, NC United States  
Never picked a lock before, but saw the reviews for this set.  I am a basic beginner and this set is allowing me to teach myself.  I started small with several Master padlocks and so far, so good.  I did nothing other than start using this set.  It did not need polishing or anything and looks really nice.  I don't have anything with which to compare this set.  Thank you for putting out a very nice product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect set, nicely packed and complete. March 8, 2019
Reviewer: Hans-Christian Fath from Osterburken, Baden-Wuerttemberg Germany  
Well, folks. I did a review on the German Lockpicking Facebook group 'Lockpicking fuer Alle' which was very positive. A set that has it all and if I were to suggest one addtion/alteration, I would like the deep hook either slimmer up front or bent at a slightly different angle - in very paracentric or narrow keyways, you sometimes can't reach all the way down. That said, there is no reason not to buy this kit - unless you just want to pick as your party piece. Any seriously interested lockpicker finds a set (s)he has been waiting for. As for the build quality, mad.bob - need I say more? Mad.bob has managed to make themselves a household name in the picking community, alongside the other big boys in the market, like Sparrows and Mulitpick to name but two.
You want a compact set that will get you into many locks - look no further.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ghost pro trilogy February 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Nice set of picks. Practical as EDC. Great finish, no need for sanding. I would like to be able to buy some handle handle sleeves in the future, but still nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everything you need February 16, 2019
Reviewer: Timothy Thomas from Chelsea, MA United States  
These picks are so nice, I hate to use them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GHOST PRO TRILOGY February 16, 2019
Reviewer: Michiel van der Meulen from Arnhem, Gelderland Holland  
To be clear, I have no experience with lockpicking, and never bought picks from another source. But the set is very high quality, smoothly finished, and marked with the thickness. Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items