Return to The Spectre Set
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Spectre Set June 14, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Lyth from Uk North  
These are excellent 100% for those like me with large hands they fit well into the thumb and finger a pleasure to rake with

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great small size set April 3, 2019
Reviewer: Gert-Jan from Dongen, Noord-Brabant Holland  
A broad selection of rakes and tension wrenches. A joy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 3, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 22, 2018
Reviewer: Keith Roberts from godalming, Surrey United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 17, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Dodge from Bristol, South Glos United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As always July 27, 2018
Reviewer: Paul Turner from Gold Canyon, AZ United States  
Finest quality. Top notch people. You keep innovating and I'll keep buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great with one small fault July 6, 2018
Reviewer: Edd from Cornwall, UK  
The picks handles take a little getting used to, but overall they work well and are excellent when you've practiced with them.
My only complaint would be that the "small" tension wrench is a cut notch in a normal size wrench head. The cutaway section is on one side which is fine for tensioning keyways in doors (if you're right handed), but if you try to use this in a padlock the extra metal before the notch takes up valuable keyway space unless you pick the lock upside down. I've filed mine down so that the notch is now beyond the 90 degree turn which makes it much more useable.

Other than that I'd highly recommend this as an EDC, especially if you also get a short hook and a standard hook for those odd couple of pesky deep set pins.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Spectre Set May 18, 2018
Reviewer: from BIRTLEY, Tyne And Wear United Kingdom  
I have had a few lock pick tools from MAD.BOB before,
they have always been consistent in quality , the  Spectre Set was no different, I first thought they were a bit on the small side, but quickly got used to that. and now prefer that scale of pick, they seem to picking more responsive, on a slightly downside is the long delivery time on some items,  but you always get them eventually

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Tips, Tiny Handles April 16, 2018
Reviewer: Jonathan Bailey from New Orleans, LA United States  
The tips are good quality and have a good cut, but the handles are tiny. I knew they were smaller than most picks but I was no prepared for the size. Even my tiny fingers have trouble gripping them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect March 20, 2018
Reviewer: Andrew Brooks from Wantage, OXON United Kingdom  
Easy to order, arrived earlier than estimated. Opened the package and as usual blown away by the quality.
Mad Bob never disappoint!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items