Return to THE CREATORS SET / BLANK GHOSTS
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pick Blanks only April 26, 2019
Reviewer: John Egginton from Cumbria  
I got these pick blanks through to give them a shot as I do make my own picks. However, I get a little lazy sometimes and having tried the Sparrows DIY sets, I wanted to give these a go.

The metal is strong and the final picks (If made properly) will hold out. The finish on these is awesome, with the laser etched logo and 0.6 on the handle.

My only issue with these is there isn’t really a great amount of metal at the tip so you can only make small or shallow hooks/rakes with these. If there was more metal at the tip to create deeper hooks, this would be even better!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
October 27, 2018
Reviewer: Keith from Davis, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great fun. March 18, 2018
Reviewer: anthony savill  
This kit taught me how to make my own picks, using high quality materials at a reasonable price, and also have a lot of fun. There isn't very much metal to take off the blanks to make a pick, so you can do it quickly.
It also taught me that I am not a pickmaker and I should stick to buying them...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
THE CREATORS SET / BLANK GHOSTS January 25, 2018
Reviewer: Rebecca Clark from Northants, Northants United Kingdom  
Great, now I can design my own picks...
AAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A lot of fun January 10, 2018
Reviewer: Keith Amdur from Morgan Hill, CA United States  
Lots of fun making DIY picks. I gotta say they turned out really good. Everything you need to make lock picks is in the Creators Set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DIY January 8, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Want to try and make some perfect picks ? starting from an excellent raw piece is easier and now you have no excuses ! Fun and interesting, hope MadBob will sell blanks as a standard product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic idea!!! January 7, 2018
Reviewer: Hannah Walters from Warners bay, NSW Australia  
This is a fantastic idea with a really great price for beginners wanting to branch into pick making. It definitely makes it less of an intimidating thing to get into!

I especially love that mad bob has included stickers to use as a guide for filing - absolute winner!
Only thing I would like in addition in the future is maybe a choice of thickness for the picks, but have absolutely zero complaints about the thickness of the ones supplied - they're great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Euan Marshall from Luton, Bedforshire United Kingdom  


Was this review helpful to you?