Return to Hand Made Carbon Fibre Jackknife
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it September 15, 2018
Reviewer: Tequila Dave from UK  
Glad I treated myself to this. The extra £3 for the carbon fibre seems like a no-brainer. Certainly way above EDC stuff like credit card picks etc. Lent it to LN for a review. Customer service second to none as per usual from Mad Bob.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome jackknife November 14, 2017
Reviewer: Dave from IL United States  
Love this thing. Can do almost anything with this piece. Very strong and light. Looks n feels great 👏👍

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Carbon Fibre Jackknife August 20, 2017
Reviewer: miguel from Spain  
Una auténtica joya. Muy bien trabajada. Mereció la pena esperar un poco. Imprescindible!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Carbon fiber jackknife pick set August 14, 2017
Reviewer: John Randall from Reno, NV United States  
This was my first purchase of picks and I have been very happy with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what I wanted! Plus Specs. July 5, 2017
Reviewer: Xan from Toronto, ON Canada  
This folding pick is great because it is so lightweight, the picks secure firmly and are long enough to get a nice feel. They have almost as good of feedback as a standard pick and when open are slightly longer. Yes it is expensive, yes it took 5 weeks for them to make it. YES it was worth it and is completely handmade. Despite previous comments, the tension wrench is well secured with the spring. Thanks MadBob!!!!

For those interested, here are the full specs of the CF jackknife pick:
Weight: 15.33g, Length (closed): 72mm
Handle Width: ~14.5 mm, Thickness (handle): 8.2 mm, Thickness at thumbscrew: 16.9 mm
Tension wrench: length: 52.25 mm, width: 3 mm, thickness: 0.82 mm
Pick length (half diamond, tip to base of handle): 53mm, Pick thickness: 0.60mm
Full open length (with diamond pick): 125mm


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smaller than expected June 26, 2017
Reviewer: Fritz Niespodziany from Berlin, Berlin Germany  
Very nicely done jacknife that was smaller and lighter than expected - no excuse for not taking it with you. And it works fine ... I opened a disclock before the ripped up envelope hit the floor :-) ... and they say nothing is produced in the UK anymore

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little pick June 12, 2017
Reviewer: A Landlord from Southsea, hampshire United Kingdom  
I use this discreet little pick as a carry around tool in my work as a landlord, while it does not do everything it has solved a few lock out problems. The finish is very good and I am sure this is a great help.  Recommended


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Very Handy Tool April 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MI, United States  
Within the last few weeks of owning this thing, I've found it quite useful, with it being as light, compact and versatile as it is, I've found multiple scenarios where I've needed to reach for this tool. I've already picked every lock in my house, and find it extremely convenient when looking to practice. A perfect all in one beginner's tool, and a perfect addition to any EDC.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Carbon Fibre Jackknife April 18, 2017
Reviewer: MP from Worcestershire United Kingdom  
Simply the best compact pick set available. Everything you need with no irrelevant components (like broken key extractors). Ultra light, very tough. Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little tool April 14, 2017
Reviewer: Robin Paydon from New Port Richey , FL United States  
Very well thought out and very well built

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items